InnovationKT Organisation

Honorary Conference Co-Chairs

Prof. Dimitrios Koutsouris
National Technical University of Athens, Greece
Prof. Mike Smith
Former Pro-Vice Chancellor Research, Sheffield Hallam University, UK

General Conference Chairs

Professor Maria Virvou
University of Piraeus, Greece
Professor George Tsihrintzis
University of Piraeus, Greece
Professor Lakhmi Jain
University of South Australia, Australia

Executive Chair

Professor Robert Howlett
Bournemouth University, UK and KES International

Programme Chair

Dr. Chris Herbert MInstKT
Business Manager - Medipex, UK

Smart Medical and Healthcare Systems Workshop Chair

Dr Carlos Toro
Vicomtech-IK4, Spain

Institute of Knowledge Transfer Liaison Chair

Russ Hepworth Business Development Manager,

Organisation and Management

Innovation through Knowledge Transfer is organised and managed by
KES International (
in partnership with
the Institute of Knowledge Transfer ( and the University of of Pireaus.

All rights reserved by KES International.

  • Hosted by University of Piraeus, Greece